Our Values

Passer au vert 

Se mettre au vert signifie pour nous assumer la responsabilité de ce que nous faisons.

Avez-vous pensé que le simple fait de diriger une entreprise comme la nôtre a un impact important sur l'environnement ? Nous nous approvisionnons en matériaux du monde entier, fabriquons nos propres produits dans notre usine et expédions toutes vos commandes quotidiennement : nous nous efforçons continuellement de réduire cet impact sur notre vie professionnelle.

 

Nos matériaux

Nous suivons et gérons chaque étape de la production textile dans notre propre usine.

Nos tissus sont teints et imprimés en Europe, exclusivement pour nous. Notre sélection de literie à venir est biologique et certifiée GOTS. Nos rembourrages pour poufs et coussins sont non toxiques et hypoallergéniques. Bien que les billes EPS ne soient pas biodégradables, elles peuvent être réutilisées et recyclées. Tous nos textiles sont certifiés OEKO-tex classe 1, qui est la classification la plus élevée de l'industrie textile.

Notre nouvelle vaisselle est fabriquée en bambou : l'herbe de bambou mûrit en cinq ans, bien plus rapidement que n'importe quel produit en bois. Il est cultivé et récolté sans l'utilisation de pesticides. Nos bouteilles d'eau sont fabriquées en acier inoxydable 18/8 et ont un couvercle sans BPA - hypoallergénique, sans produits chimiques et sans danger pour les enfants. 

 

Nos emballages

Nous réduisons l'utilisation du plastique de toutes les manières possibles : déjà la moitié de nos produits sont entièrement emballés sans plastique. Toutes nos boîtes sont en carton, peintes avec des peintures à base d'eau et sont entièrement recyclables. Nous remplaçons le cerclage de colis en plastique par du ruban de papier recyclable.

Et enfin, pour ceux qui ne sont pas prêts à se séparer de votre coffret, tous nos coffrets sont conçus avec un masque d'animal à découper, à colorier à volonté et prêt pour un jeu de rôle.

 

Livraison durable

Votre commande sera expédiée de manière neutre en CO2. Pour toutes les expéditions, nous utilisons la livraison GoGreen climatiquement neutre lorsque toutes les émissions de CO2 liées au transport sont calculées puis compensées par des initiatives de protection du climat. Dans la mesure du possible, le colis sera livré par un moyen de transport respectueux de l'environnement, par exemple des véhicules utilisant des carburants alternatifs ou des vélos.

 

Durabilité

Dans le monde idéal, nous voulons être 100 % durables dans tout ce que nous faisons. Nous n'en sommes pas encore là, mais nous commençons par être honnêtes avec nous-mêmes à propos de nos efforts actuels.

1. Where is Wigiwama produced?

We follow and manage each stage of textile production in our factory in Latvia. Our fabrics are dyed and printed in Europe, exclusively for us. 

2. When sourcing for new projects, what is your main focus?

When we source materials, we focus on organic cotton fabrics, and recycled textiles and all of them being certified with OEKO-Tex class 1, which is the highest classification in the textile industry. Our filling for beanbags and cushions is non-toxic and hypoallergenic. Although EPS beads are not biodegradable, they can be reused and recycled. 

3. What about packaging, how is the Wigiwama beanbag packed?

We reduce the use of plastic in every way we can — most of our products are entirely packed plastic-free. All our boxes are cardboard, painted with water-based paints, and fully recyclable. We are swatching plastic parcel strapping for recyclable paper tape. Our branded product bags are made from recycled plastic and can be reused in any way you can imagine

4. How do I receive my Wigiwama delivery?

Your order will be shipped in a CO2-neutral way. For all shipments, we use GoGreen climate-neutral delivery when all transport-related CO2 emissions are calculated and then offset through climate protection initiatives. When possible, the parcel will be delivered by environmentally friendly transport, e.g vehicles on alternative fuels or bikes.

5. What is sustainability for you?

Sustainability is about making responsible choices on an everyday basis.

In the ideal world, we want to be 100% sustainable in everything we do. We are not there yet, but we start by being honest with ourselves about our current efforts.

We create playful and stylish decor items for your kids

Our values

Going Green 

Going green for us means taking responsibility for what we do.

Have you thought that just a fact of running a business like ours has a big impact on the environment? Sourcing materials from around the world, making our own products in our factory and shipping all your orders daily — we're continually working to reduce this impact in our business life.

 

Our materials

We follow and manage each stage of the textile production in our own factory.

Our fabrics are dyed and printed in Europe, exclusively for us. Our coming bedding selection is organic and GOTS certified. Our filling for beanbags and cushions are non-toxic, hypoallergenic and biodegradable. All our textiles are certified with OEKO-tex class 1, which is the highest classification in the textile industry.

Our newly launched tableware is made of bamboo — bamboo grass matures in five years, significantly faster than any wood product. It is grown and harvested without the use of pesticides. Our water bottles are made of 18/8 stainless steel and a BPA-free lid — hypoallergenic chemical-free and safe for children. 

 

Our packaging

We reduce the use of plastic in every way we can — already half our products are completely packed plastic-free. All our boxes are cardboard, painted with water-based paints and are fully recyclable. We are swatching plastic parcel strapping for recyclable paper tape.

And finally, for those who are not ready to part with your box — all our boxes are designed with an animal mask to be cut, coloured in a desired way and ready for a role play.

 

Sustainability

In the ideal world we want to be 100% sustainable in everything we do. We are not there yet, but we start with being honest with ourselves about our current efforts.